Wednesday, 20 January 2016

22nd Annual Star Screen Awards 2016

The Screen Awards named Star Screen awards, is an annual award ceremony which is held in India to applaud the great talents in the Bollywood film industry. The legends and professionals of the industry nominate and select the right talent for a right award.

The 22nd annual Star Screen Awards 2016, one of the award ceremony hosted by Kapil Sharma this year, who is a great comedian, it is heard that Kapil is working on something new and fresh and going through lot of scripts to infuse the comical element in the ceremony. All Indians know that if Kapil is the host of the show, he will make sure that his act to be the most memorable one.

The award ceremony was actually held on 8th January 2016.The winners of top honors are Amitabh Bachchan, Ranveer Singh, Deepika Padukone, Shah Rukh Khan, Priyanka Chopra and Irfan khan.

Ranveer Singh's amazing performance in Bajirao Mastani won him best actor award to be shared with Amitabh Bachchan for soulful acting performance in movie Piku. Irfan Khan won the jury's choice award for the best actor in Talvar, while Kalki got awarded in female category for Margarita with a Straw. Best Director Award went to Kabir Khan, meanwhile the Best Film went to Talvar. Salman kahn's film Bajrangi Bhaijaan got an award for the best film for popular choice award. To know more watch Hindi TV Channels live.

No comments:

Post a Comment